nature 1 nature 2 nature 2 nature 2

Pharma Convention

The one-day convention was organized by OPIF at Jaydev Bhawan, Bhubaneswar on 20th May 2012 with theme “Empowerment in Pharmaceutical Sectors in the State of Odisha.”
 The objectives of the convention were as under:
A.  To provide a platform to unite various pharma stakeholders, bureaucrats, NGOs, Govt. officials, Ministers etc. to discuss different issues relating to the following points:

  1. Establishment of New Pharmaceutical Companies in Odisha & Implementation of new pharmaceutical policies in order to strengthen the existing domestic pharmaceutical industries.
  2. To improve Pharmaceutical Care in Health Care system both in rural as well as urban areas by gradual expansion of more expertise healthcare team.
  3. Empowerment of Pharmacy Education with set up of NIPER in Odisha.

B. To prepare a set of recommendations for submission to the government so that a proper policy to this effect can be adopted.
The convention was supported by IPGA Welfare Trust, New Delhi. More than 700 participants of different parts of the state attended this programme, most of them were students, faculties, social workers and civilians.
List of guests: The Chief Guest of the function Mr. Srikanta Jena, Hon'ble Union Minister of State (Independent Charge), (Statistics and Programme Implementation; Chemicals and Fertilizers), Govt. of India. Mr. V.Punya Kumar, Vice president Alkem Group, was the chief Speaker of the function. Drugs Controller, Govt. of Odisha, Mr. Hrushikesh Mohapatra, Guest of Honor. Mr. Rasmi Ranjan Patra, Vice President Actavis Pharma, guest of honour. Mr. Sudhansu Mishra, IAS (retd), former chief secretary Govt of Odisha, President of the meeting.
One souvenir relating to that matter was also released.
Mr. Kabindra nath Khatei, Commissioner cum Director of Industries, Govt of Odisha was as the chief speaker of the scientific session-I, Entrepreneurship Development of pharmaceutical sector in the state of Odisha (Industry). Mr. Subodh Nayak, Deputy Drugs Controller was (DDC) Govt. of Odisha was present as speaker. Mr. Negeswar Patanaik, Principal correspondence Economic Times was present over there as speaker.
Dr. K.B Das, Deputy Director of Health, Govt of Odisha was present over there as chief speaker of scientific Session-II, Policy needed to improve health care sector in the state of Odisha (Health). Mr Gauranga Mohapatra State Convenor Janswathya Abhiyan, Odisha was present as speaker. Mr. Sudarshan Das, Secretary Human Development Foundation, Bhubaneswar was the speaker of that session. Prof.(Dr) P.N. Murthy, President Odisha Pharmacy Association, was present over as speaker.
Finally in valedictory session Prof. Dr. U.N.Nanda, Secretary Odisha Private Pharmacy College Association (OPCA), Prof. D.D.Das Deputy Dean School of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SPS), S’O’A University, Prof. Santosh Kumar Mohapatra, Vice President OPIF, Mr. R.C.Das, Professor, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mohuda were present over there. The meeting was presided by Prof.(Dr) P.N. Murthy, President Odisha Pharmacy Association. The meeting was coordinated by organizing secretary Dr. Rajat Kumar Kar.

Latest Updates


Develop and Design by MindAspect